News

State Announces Second Reverse Trade Mission
Sept. 7-10

"Bringing the World to Nebraska" is the mission of the State’s Second Reverse Trade Mission (RTM), slated for Sept. 7 through Sept. 10 in conjunction with the annual Nebraska Diplomats Passport to Nebraska Weekend.

read more

Nebraska Ranks #2 in U.S. Long Haul Freight Activity

Companies wanting to locate in high traffic hubs will find the U.S. second highest rate of long haul freight activity in the State of Nebraska.

read more

ATA Releases Latest Edition of American Trucking Trends

American Trucking Association has released the latest edition of its annual statistical compendium.

read more

Nebraska Ranks in the Top

Nebraska is the 2nd Healthiest State for Stress, according to the Associated Press' (AP) Economic Stress Index.

read more

Talent & Innovation Initiative Bills Signed

The Nebraska Legislature passed and Gov. Dave Heineman signed the final measures of a four-part legislative package into law, the Talent and Innovation Initiative, which is aimed at advancing business innovation and strengthening workforce recruitment efforts in Nebraska.

read more

members

Keith County (Ogallala)  

Travis Haggard
204 East A
Ogallala, NE 69153
Phone: (308) 284-6623
Email: travis.haggard@ogallala-ne.gov

Lincoln County (North Platte)  

Dan Mauk
502 South Dewey Street
North Platte, NE 69101
Phone: (800) 927-7514
Email: dan@nparea.com

Dawson County (Cozad, Gothenburg, Lexington)

Jennifer Wolf
PO Box 106
Cozad, NE 69130
Phone: (308) 784-3902
Email: jen@dawsonareadevelopment.com

Phelps County (Holdrege)  

Monica Boyken
PO Box 522
Holdrege, NE 68949
Phone: (308) 995-4148
Email: monica@phelpscountyne.com

Buffalo County (Kearney)  

Darren Robinson
PO Box 607
Kearney, NE 68848
Phone: (308) 237-9346
Email: drobinson@buffalocountyedc.com

Hall County (Grand Island)  

Marlan Ferguson
308 North Locust, Suite 400
Grand Island, NE 68802
Phone: (308) 381-7500
Email: mferguson@grandisland.org

Adams County (Hastings)  

Dave Rippe
301 S. Burlington
Hastings, NE 68902
Phone: (402) 705-7283
Email: drippe@hastingsedc.com

Hamilton County (Aurora)  

Christian Evans
1604 L Street
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (402) 694-6911
Email: aacd_admin@hamilton.net

York County (York)  

Cassie Seagren
224 W 6th
York, NE 68467
Phone: (402) 362-3333
Email: cseagren@yorkdevco.com